Table of contents

Introduction

By default, your suggestion board is publicly visible. You can make it private by adding a password. Then you can share the password with anyone you want to have access, including team members and select clients.

You might want to password protect your board because:

  • You want to track customer feedback internally, using the proxy voting feature
  • You want to gather and qualify feedback from team members only
  • You want to invite feedback from a select few B2B clients

How to password-protect your board

Go to your Feature Upvote dashboard.

Select ‘Configure’.

Select ‘Access and Permissions’.

Enter a password and select ‘Make private’.

Now only people with whom you’ve shared the password can access your Feature Upvote product board.

You can restore public access access at any time.

Last modified: 2018/12/10

Need more help with this?
Don’t hesitate to contact us here.

Thanks for your feedback.